Day 1 – Your sexual orientation or gender identity.

Very late on the 30-day bandwagon…more of an outrider..or merely a straggler, perchance..anyway, I started thinking that perhaps I should write on this blog occasionally again – so I went in search of a prompt or thirty.

…and that’s how far I got.  Clicking the image will swoosh you off to the home of the meme.

Day 1 – Your sexual orientation or gender identity.

What the hell, I shall admit to both. Being an old fashioned modernist, I tend to link the two i.e. I am a woman who likes to *censored* other women woman and thus I consider myself a lesbian. I’m not challenging anyone else’s liberated postmodern definitions and identities, but mine are still very simple. I do not consider that this makes me a superior being. For that, I rely on my remarkable good looks. I’m so retro that despite being a feminist, I spell woman, “woman” and while I never deny being a lesbian, from a semantic/attitude position, “dyke” is what I like to be dubbed.

About ulla

queer. antisocial. verbose. View all posts by ulla

8 responses to “Day 1 – Your sexual orientation or gender identity.

Leave a Reply

